Cake

You know it’s going to be a good day when a member of staff arrives just after you with a homemade cake. And it was good. The day and the cake.

Thanks to everyone at Airy Hill CP School, Whitby, for giving me such a warm welcome on Thursday and for contributing to a very rewarding and creative day. I started off by performing to the whole school and then worked with Yr1 and Yr2 where we did class poems. Each class did their own version of my poem “I Like What I Like“. I visited all classes during the day and we gathered in the hall to hear a selection of new poems before school ended.

The poem photographed below, based on “Stig of the Dump“, was written by Year 4/5W, their teacher and myself. I played some music on guitar and said I needed some words to go with it, and this is what they came up with:

Poem about Stig of the Dump

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.