Teacher’s Clap to Ref Rap

I was very happy to be invited to talk to a captive audience of teachers attending a NATE conference at Savile Park Primary School today. The teachers from both primary and secondary schools were gathered together for a series of workshops about different aspects of teaching literacy.  I gave part performance, part talking through the kind of things that I do when I go into schools.  It seemed to go down well and I hope that I’ll see some of the people I met there in their own schools very soon.  I think it was the first time that the school had hosted such an event and they were very positive and welcoming, so hopefully it will be the first of many.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

