Highcliffe Primary, Guisborough 31st October & 1st November

Thanks for making me welcome. I enjoyed my two day visit very much.

Day one started off in the hall with a performance to the whole school. Great joining in on Brilliant and Ref Rap kids. Loads of poems were written. Individual and group ones. And a few class ones (with added guitar) when I worked with Reception and Yr 1 & 2.

Great to start with Reception on the morning of day 2 and finish the day with a yr 6 session. There were poems about pirates, swimming, dancing, teachers, football (of course) and a lump in the throat one about a soldier going to war.

Days like these remind me why I love being a poet who visits schools.

Leave a Reply

